Dominic Barton

Dominic Barton

Directeur administratif mondial, McKinsey & Company

Dominic Barton est le directeur administratif mondial de McKinsey & Company. Au cours de ses 30 années de service au sein de cette firme, M. Barton a agi à titre d’expert-conseil auprès de clients appartenant à divers domaines, dont celui des banques, des biens de consommation, des technologies de pointe et des secteurs industriels. Avant d’occuper ce poste, M. Barton était établi à Shanghai et y exerçait les fonctions de président de la région de l’Asie pour McKinsey de 2004 à 2009 et de directeur du bureau de McKinsey en Corée de 2000 à 2004.

M. Barton préside le Conseil consultatif en matière de croissance économique du ministère canadien des Finances, ainsi que le Comité consultatif des affaires internationales de Séoul.  Également membre du conseil d’administration de la Brookings Institution, il siège au Comité consultatif international auprès du Conseil de développement économique de Singapour et au conseil d’administration de Memorial Sloan Kettering à New York. 

M. Barton copréside aussi Focusing Capital on the Long Term, une initiative qui vise à élaborer des structures pratiques, des paramètres et des approches sur les comportements à plus long terme dans les sphères des placements et des affaires. Il a signé plus de 80 articles sur le rôle des affaires dans la société, le leadership, les services financiers, l’Asie, l’histoire, ainsi que les enjeux auxquels sont confrontés les marchés mondiaux et les possibilités qui s’offrent à eux. Il est également coauteur de plusieurs ouvrages : Dangerous Markets : Managing in Financial Crises (Wiley & Sons, 2002) et China Vignettes: An Inside Look at China (Talisman, 2007), avec Roberto Newell et Greg Wilson, ainsi que  Reimagining Capitalism (Oxford University Press, 2016), avec Dezso Horvath et Matthias Kipping.

M. Barton a reçu de nombreuses distinctions pour son leadership en affaires et ses contributions aux collectivités au sein desquelles il a vécu et travaillé. En février 2013, l’ancien président de la Corée du Sud Myung-bak Lee lui a remis l’Ordre du mérite civil (médaille Pivoine) et, en août 2014, on lui a décerné l’Étoile de la fonction publique singapourienne (Éminents amis de Singapour). M. Barton a reçu la bourse Rhodes et est Fellow du Brasenose College de l’Université Oxford. Il est également professeur adjoint à l’Université Tsinghua, à Beijing.

Use 'AND' or 'OR' to refine your search.

Use quotes " " to get exact matches or remove them to get more results.

Dominic Barton

Dominic Barton

Global Managing Partner, McKinsey & Company

Dominic Barton is the Global Managing Partner of McKinsey & Co. In his 30 years with the firm, Mr. Barton has advised clients in a range of industries including banking, consumer goods, high tech and industrials. Prior to his current role, Mr. Barton was based in Shanghai as McKinsey’s Asia Chairman from 2004 to 2009 and led the Korea office from 2000 to 2004.

Mr. Barton is the Chair of the Canadian Minister of Finance’s Advisory Council on Economic Growth and the Chair of the Seoul International Business Advisory Council. He is also a Trustee of the Brookings Institution, a member of the Singapore Economic Development Board’s International Advisory Council, and a member of the board of Memorial Sloan Kettering in New York City. 

Mr. Barton is also the Co-Chair of the ‘Focusing Capital on the Long Term’ initiative that seeks to develop practical structures, metrics and approaches for longer-term behaviours in the investment and business worlds. He has authored more than 80 articles on the role of business in society, leadership, financial services, Asia, history and the issues and opportunities facing markets worldwide. Mr. Barton is a co-author, with Roberto Newell and Greg Wilson, of Dangerous Markets: Managing in Financial Crises (Wiley & Sons, 2002), China Vignettes: An Inside Look at China (Talisman, 2007) and co-author with Dezso Horvath and Matthias Kipping of Reimagining Capitalism (Oxford University Press, 2016).

Mr. Barton has received multiple awards for his business leadership and contributions to the communities in which he has lived and worked. In February 2013 he received the Order of Civil Merit (Peony Medal) from former President Lee of South Korea and in August 2014 he was awarded the Singaporean Public Service Star (Distinguished Friends of Singapore). He is a Rhodes Trustee and an Honorary Fellow at Brasenose College, Oxford. Mr. Barton is also an Adjunct Professor at Tsinghua University, Beijing.

Use 'AND' or 'OR' to refine your search.

Use quotes " " to get exact matches or remove them to get more results.