Japan to Lower Duties on Beef from Canada, Australia, and New Zealand

Under the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP) which begins December 30, Japan will lower duties on imported beef from CPTPP members including Canada, Australia, and New Zealand. On the same date, Japan will also revise the special safeguard mechanism for countries with which it does not have a free trade agreement as well as increase support for domestic beef producers under the so-called "Marukin" program that provides subsidies to Japanese farmers that specialize in cattle fattening operations.

Use 'AND' or 'OR' to refine your search.

Use quotes " " to get exact matches or remove them to get more results.