Conditions d'utilisation

Avis Légal

* La version anglaise de ces conditions d’utilisation a préséance sur la version française et est seule utilisée pour toute action légale.

Droits d'auteur

Le contenu du site Internet de la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada (le «Site»), incluant les textes et les images, est la propriété de la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada, est utilisé par celle-ci en fonction de sa licence ou avec l’autorisation de propriétaire. Ce contenu est protégé par les lois internationales relatives aux droits réservés. Sous ces lois, le contenu de ce Site n’est pas considéré du matériel public et son utilisation est sujette aux restrictions établies dans le présent avis légal. 

Aucune section de ce Site ne peut être copiée, reproduite, affichée, transmise, publiée, entreposée, re-distribuée ou exploitée autrement pour tout usage, sous toutes formes et moyens, sans l’autorisation écrite préalable de la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada. L’utilisation ou la distribution non-autorisée de n’importe qu’elle section de ce Site est interdite. Pour plus de renseignements quant à l’obtention d’une telle autorisation d’utilisation ou de distribution du contenu de ce Site, veuillez contacter la Fondation par courriel : info@asiapacific.ca.

Nonobstant lesdites restrictions, les visiteurs de ce Site ont le droit à un usage loyal («fair dealing») de ce Site et ce, sans autorisation. L’usage loyal («fair dealing») permet de faire une copie du matériel protégé pour des raisons de recherche, éducationnelles ou privées.

Lorsque le matériel de ce Site est copié, reproduit, affiché, transmis, publié, entreposé, re-distribué ou exploité sous toutes formes, tous les documents et communications utilisés, incluant d’autres sites Internet, doivent, en fonction de cet avis légal, reconnaître la source d’origine de l’information en procurant une citation à la source : «Source : Site Internet de la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada», suivi de l’adresse URL complète des pages utilisées ainsi que la date à laquelle l’information a été consultée sur le Site.

Clause de non-garantie

La Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada n’offre aucune garantie, implicite ou autre, quant à l’exactitude, l’utilité, la qualité marchande ou la justesse d’utilisation pour toutes raisons de matériel de ce Site, qu’il soit propriété de la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada ou celle de toute autre personne ou entité. La Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada ne garantit pas l’exactitude des informations disponibles sur ce Site et n’assume aucune responsabilité quant à l’utilisation de cette information. Dans aucun cas, la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada ne peut être tenue responsable par toutes personnes ou entités pour les coûts ou dommages de toutes sortes provenant de contrats, négligence, délit civil, ou tous dommages punitifs, exemplaires, accessoires, corrélatifs ou spéciaux, ou toutes pertes de profits, utilisation commerciale ou données, résultant de toutes utilisations du contenu disponible sur ce Site.

La présentation des idées ou opinions exprimées par tous experts ou spécialistes sur ce Site ne constituent pas ou n’implique pas l’endossement de ces idées ou opinions par la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada, et ces idées et opinions ne reflètent pas nécessairement celles de la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada.

Liens

La Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada procure des liens vers d’autres sites Internet («Site lié») qui peuvent intéresser les utilisateurs de ce Site (chacun étant un «Utilisateur») et dans le but de les accommoder. Ces liens permettront à chaque Utilisateur de quitter le site Internet de la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada. Ces Sites liés ne sont pas sous le contrôle de la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada et la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada n’endosse ni n’assume aucune responsabilité pour le contenu des Sites liés, ne maintient aucune responsabilité pour leurs changements et mises à jour, ou pour tous liens disponibles sur les Sites liés. La Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada n’est pas responsable pour toute webdiffusion ou toutes autres formes de diffusion sonore ou vidéo obtenues par l’Utilisateur à partir d’un Site lié. La Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada est incapable d’inspecter ou de confirmer l’exactitude et la justesse du contenu des Sites liés et n’offre aucune garantie, explicite ou implicite, relative à l’exactitude, l’utilité, la qualité marchande ou justesse d’utilisation pour toutes raisons de matériel des Sites liés.

Protection de la vie privée

La Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada (la «Fondation») est un cercle de réflexion indépendant et sans but lucratif intéressé par les relations du Canada avec l’Asie et créée par une loi adoptée par le Parlement du Canada. En rassemblant experts et connaissances, elle sert d’intermédiaire du savoir sur les relations canadiennes trans-pacifiques. La Fondation fait des recherches et analyses approfondies et stimule un dialogue sur divers sujets d’ordre économique, sécuritaire, politique et social. La Fondation est définie comme une institution gouvernementale sous la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Engagement

La Fondation s’engage à protéger et respecter la vie privée de son personnel, les membres de son Conseil d’administration, ses associés de recherche, contractants et partenaires. La Fondation estime la confiance de tous ceux et celles avec qui elle fait affaires ainsi que celle du public. Nous reconnaissons que maintenir cette confiance nécessite que nous soyons imputables et transparents quant au traitement de l’information que nous recevons.

Par ses divers programmes et activités, la Fondation amasse et utilise fréquemment des coordonnées et renseignements personnels. Tous les renseignements amassés par la Fondation est sujette à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Le but de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels est de protéger la vie privée des individus relative à leurs renseignements personnels détenus par une institution gouvernementale et de permettre à ces individus d’accéder à ces informations.

Chaque Utilisateur reconnaît que tous colloques, blogs, réseaux, babillards et toute autre forme de forums de communication de ce Site sont disponibles publiquement à tous les Utilisateurs et ne sont pas des communications privées. De plus, chaque Utilisateur reconnaît que tous commentaires, colloques ou autres communications par les autres Utilisateurs affichés sur ce Site ne sont pas endossés par la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada et n’ont pas été ou ne doivent pas être considérés comme ayant été modérés ou approuvés par la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada.

Utilisation et divulgation des renseignements personnels par la Fondation

La Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada amasse des renseignements personnels identifiant ces Utilisateurs, seulement lorsque ceux-ci s’enregistrent au Site. Cet enregistrement peut être nécessaire pour s’abonner aux publications en ligne ainsi que pour accéder à des portions spécifiques du Site où les Utilisateurs soumettent du matériel ou participent de manière interactive aux activités en ligne (i.e. babillards, blogs, forums). La Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada limite l’utilisation de ces renseignements personnels à la gestion interne et ne transmettra pas consciemment ces renseignements à une tierce partie. L’expression «gestion interne» désigne les opérations de sondage, études de marché et activités promotionnelles, la planification de programmes, l’évaluation et les vérifications au nom de la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada, la surveillance du respect des conditions d’utilisation et les pratiques reliées à la politique sur la vie privée présentée dans cet avis légal et, sous réception d’un avis par l’Utilisateur, pour des raisons éditoriales et de rétroaction. Si un Utilisateur s’oppose à l’utilisation de ses renseignements personnels pour toutes raisons, l’Utilisateur peut modifier son enregistrement en ligne ou l’Utilisateur peut envoyer une requête à cet effet à la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada au info@asiapacific.ca, demandant que l’utilisation de ses renseignements personnels cesse et, sous réception de ce courriel, la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada cessera son utilisation de ces renseignements personnels. La Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada prendra tous les actions raisonnables afin de maintenir les renseignements personnels identifiant ses Utilisateurs dans un environnement sécuritaire.

Tous les renseignements personnels recueillir par la Fondation au sujet de bourses, bourses de recherche et autres distinctions ou applications pour contrats seront utilisés pour évaluer les applications, administrer et gérer les distinctions, ce qui fait partie du mandat de la Fondation afin de stimuler un dialogue sur divers sujets d’ordre économique, sécuritaire, politique et social à même les secteurs public, privé et non-gouvernemental. Ainsi, les candidats doivent s’attendre à ce que les renseignements amassés par la Fondation soient utilisés et révélés pour les activités suivantes :

1- Au cours des processus d’évaluation, les candidatures sont révélées aux comités de sélection qui se composent généralement d’experts provenant de divers secteurs, recrutés pour l’occasion. Toutes les personnes impliquées dans les processus d’évaluation sont avisées des attentes de la Fondation quant à la confidentialité et la protection des renseignements qui leurs sont confiés.

2- La Fondation publie et transmet de manière routinière divers détails quant aux candidatures sélectionnées, incluant le nom du candidat, une biographie, la distinction reçue, l’institution, le département ou l’organisation à partir du/de laquelle ils travaillent ou étudient, le champ de leurs activités ou études, et le titre de leur projet de recherche. Ces renseignements seront normalement publiés sur le Site de la Fondation.

Pratiques relatives à la vie privée

Les renseignements personnels recueillir par la Fondation sont soumis à des règles de confidentialité. Le personnel de la Fondation est autorisé à accéder à ces renseignements personnels seulement si cette information est utilisée pour les raisons pour lesquelles elle a été recueillir. Des mesures de protection ont été établies pour s’assurer que ces renseignements ne soient pas divulgués ou partagés à outrance, afin que cette distribution soit limitée aux raisons pour lesquelles les informations ont été recueillir. Nous avons également pris des mesures pour s’assurer que cette information demeure intègre, ne soit ni perdue, ni volée, ni détruite.

La Fondation garde les renseignements personnels qu’elle recueillir pour une période n’excédant pas deux ans. Lorsque la Fondation dispose de renseignements personnels, des mesures spéciales sont prises afin que l’information ne soit pas récupérable.

Accès aux renseignements personnels

La Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels donne aux individus au Canada le droit d’accéder aux renseignements personnels les concernant, recueillir par des institutions comme la Fondation. De plus, cette législation donne aux individus le droit de demander des corrections relatives aux renseignements personnels qu’ils trouvent erronés.

Afin de savoir comment faire une requête formelle pour accéder à ces renseignements personnels en fonction de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, veuillez visiter le site Internet du Commissiariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada à http://www.privcom.gc.ca.

Bien que la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels procure une procédure formelle pour demander l’accès aux renseignements personnels amassés par la Fondation, les moyens réguliers de communication sont également disponibles pour tous ceux et celles qui désirent obtenir de l’information de la Fondation.

Mises à jour de la politique sur la vie privée

La Fondation révise sa politique sur la vie privée de manière régulière. Il nous est possible de réviser cette politique sur la vie privée et, si tel est le cas, nous afficherons la politique amendée sur notre site Internet. La politique sur la vie privée actuelle peut être consultée en tout temps à www.asiapacific.ca.

Coordonnées

Nous avons nommés, à la Fondation, un membre du bureau pour s’occuper de toutes requêtes, préoccupations ou plaintes que vous puissiez avoir. Notre responsable de la protection de la vie privée peut être contacté par courriel à atip.coordinator@asiapacific.ca ou par la poste à l’adresse suivante:

Responsable de la protection de la vie privée
Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada
675, rue West Hastings, Suite 900
Vancouver, C.-B.
Canada V6B 1N2

 Évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la view privée (2008)

Acceptation des conditions d’utilisation

Chaque Utilisateur de ce Site qui continue à utiliser ce Site est considéré comme ayant consenti et accepté lesdites conditions d’utilisation et la politique sur la vie privée établies par la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada et présentées dans cet avis légal. Tous les visiteurs sur ce Site qui sont en désaccord avec les conditions d’utilisation et la politique sur la vie privée établies dans cet avis légal doivent cesser et s’abstenir d’utiliser ce Site.

Use 'AND' or 'OR' to refine your search.

Use quotes " " to get exact matches or remove them to get more results.

Website Terms of Use

Legal Notice

Copyright

All content, including text and images, appearing on the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada website (this "Website") is the property of the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada, or is used by it under license or with the permission of the copyright owner, and is protected by international copyright laws. Such content does not constitute material in the public domain under such copyright laws and is subject to the restrictions on use set out in this legal notice. 

No part of this Website may be copied, reproduced, posted, transmitted, published, stored, re-distributed or otherwise exploited for any other purpose in any form or by any means without the express advance written permission of the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada. Unauthorized use or distribution of any part of this Website is strictly prohibited. For information on obtaining permission to use or distribute the contents of this Website please contact: info@asiapacific.ca.

Despite the foregoing limitations, visitors to this Website are permitted "fair dealing" of this Website's content without express permission. "Fair dealing" includes the making of one copy of copyrighted materials for research and educational or private study purposes.

Where any content of this Website is copied, reproduced, posted, transmitted, published, stored, re-distributed or otherwise exploited in accordance with this legal notice, all documents and communications containing such content, including other websites, must acknowledge the source of the content by providing a source citation stating "Source: Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada Website" followed by the full URL of the source pages and the date of extraction from this Website.

Disclaimer

The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada makes no express or implied warranty about the accuracy, usefulness, merchantability or fitness for any purpose of any content appearing on this Website, whether owned by the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada or any other person or entity. The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada does not guarantee the accuracy of any information available on this Website and assumes no responsibility for the use of such information. In no event will the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada be liable to any person or entity for any costs or damages of any kind whatsoever, whether based on contract, negligence or tort, or any punitive, exemplary, incidental, consequential or special damages or any loss of profits, business use or data, resulting from any use of any content available on this Website.

The presentation of any views or opinions expressed by any experts or specialists on this Website does not constitute or imply any endorsement of such views and opinions by the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada, and such views and opinions do not necessarily reflect those of the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada.

Links

The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada provides links to other websites (a "Linked Website") which may be of interest to users of this Website (each a "User") solely for the convenience of such Users. These links will allow a User to leave the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada Website. The Linked Websites are not under the control of the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada and the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada does not endorse nor assume any responsibility for any content contained on any Linked Website, nor any responsibility for any changes or updates thereto, or any content contained on links contained in a Linked Website. The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada is not responsible for Webcasting or any other form of sound or video broadcasts received by any User from any Linked Website. The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada is not able to inspect or confirm the correctness or accuracy of any content contained on any Linked Websites and makes no express or implied warranty about the accuracy, usefulness, merchantability or fitness for any purpose of any content contained on any Linked Websites.

Privacy Policy

The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada (“the Foundation”) is an independent, not-for-profit think-tank on Canada's relations with Asia established by an Act of the Parliament of Canada. The Foundation functions as a knowledge broker, bringing together people and knowledge to provide the most current and comprehensive research, analysis and information on Canada's transpacific relations; it is defined as a government institution under the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act.

Commitment

The Foundation is committed to protecting the privacy of the personal information of its staff, board members, fellows, contractors and partners. The Foundation values the trust of those we deal with, and of the public, and recognizes that maintaining this trust requires that we be accountable and transparent in how we treat the information that is shared with us.

Through its various programs and activities, the Foundation frequently gathers and uses personal information. Any information collected by the Foundation is subject to the Privacy Act. The purpose of the Privacy Act is to protect the privacy of individuals with respect to personal information held by a government institution and to provide individuals with a right of access to such information.

Each User acknowledges that all conferences, blogs, networks, bulletin boards and any other communications forums hosted by this Website are publicly available to other Users and are not private communications. Further, each User acknowledges that all postings, conferences and other communications by other Users appearing on this Website have not been endorsed by the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada and have not been, nor shall they be deemed to have been, reviewed, screened or approved by the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada.

Use and Disclosure of Personal Information Provided to the Foundation

The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada collects personal identifying information relating to its Users only when such Users register with this Website or with the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada. Registration may be required for the receipt of subscription-based products online or for access to certain portions of this Website where Users submit content or participate in interactive online activities (i.e., bulletin boards, blogs, forums). The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada shall restrict its use of any personal identifying information to use for its internal purposes only and shall not knowingly disclose any such information to any third party. For the purposes of this section, "internal purposes" shall include the conduct of surveys, marketing studies and promotional activities, program planning, evaluation and audits for the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada, the monitoring of compliance with the terms and conditions of use and the privacy policy set out in this legal notice, and upon notice to the User, editorial and feedback purposes. If a User objects to the use of his or her personal identifying information for any reason, the User may modify his or her registration information online or the User may forward an email request to the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada at info@asiapacific.ca requesting that it cease all use of such information, upon receipt of which the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada will cease such use. The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada will make every reasonable effort to maintain all personal identifying information received from its Users in a secure environment.

All personal information collected by the Foundation about grant or fellowship and other award or contract applicants is used to review applications and to administer and monitor awards, which are part of the Foundation’s mandate of promoting dialogue on economic, security, political and social issues, to help foster informed decision-making in the Canadian public, private and non-governmental sectors. Consistent with these purposes, applicants should also expect that information collected by the Foundation may come to be used and disclosed in the following activities:

1. As part of the review process, applications are disclosed to selection committees which may be composed of experts recruited from relevant sectors of society. All participants in these review activities are advised of the Foundation's expectations with regard to the confidentiality and protection of the information entrusted to them.

2. The Foundation routinely publishes and disseminates certain details about successful applications, including the name of the applicant, a biography, the amount awarded, the institution and department or organization where they study or work, the field of research or work, and the project title of their research. The information will normally be published on the Foundation’s website.

Privacy Practices

Personal information gathered by the Foundation is kept in confidence. Foundation personnel are authorized to access personal information only as required to deal with the information for the reason(s) for which it was obtained. Safeguards are in place to ensure that the information is not disclosed or shared more widely than is necessary to achieve the purpose(s) for which it was obtained. We also take measures to ensure that the integrity of this information is maintained and to prevent it being lost, stolen or destroyed.

The Foundation retains the personal information it collects for a period of not less than two years. When personal information is disposed of by the Foundation, care is taken to ensure that there is no recoverable trace of the information.

Access to Personal Information

The Privacy Act grants all individuals in Canada the right to access any personal information about themselves that is held by institutions such as the Foundation. It also gives individuals the right to request the correction of their personal information where they find it to be erroneous.

For instructions on how to make a formal request of access to personal information pursuant to the Privacy Act, please visit the website of the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada at http://www.privcom.gc.ca.

Please note that although the Privacy Act provides for a formal procedure for requesting access to personal information held by the Foundation, regular channels of communication are also available to anyone wishing to obtain information from the Foundation.

Privacy Policy Updates

The Foundation will review its Privacy Policy regularly. We may revise our Privacy Policy, and if so we will provide the revised policy on our website. At all times, the current Privacy Policy may be viewed online at www.asiapacific.ca.

Contact Information

We have appointed an officer at the Foundation to address any queries, concerns or complaints you may have. Our Privacy Officer can be reached by email at atip.coordinator@asiapacific.ca or by mail at the following address:

Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator
Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada
900-675 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, B.C.
Canada V6B 1N2

Privacy Impact Assessment (2008)

Acceptance of These Terms

Each User of this Website who continues use of this Website shall be deemed to have consented to and agreed to comply with the terms and conditions of use and the Privacy Policy established by the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada and set out in this legal notice. Any visitor to this Website who does not agree with the terms and conditions of use and the privacy policy set out in this legal notice is hereby given notice to cease all use of this Website.

Use 'AND' or 'OR' to refine your search.

Use quotes " " to get exact matches or remove them to get more results.