Board of Directors

The Foundation's Board consists of a Chair, Vice-Chair and up to four other Directors appointed by the Governor in Council; up to 18 additional Directors appointed by the Board after consultation with provincial governments and other interested outside parties; and, the President of the Foundation. The Chair and each of the Board Members is appointed for a term of three years, and may serve a maximum of three terms. The Board, which serves in a volunteer capacity, has ultimate responsibility for the Foundation's activities and meets at least twice a year.

Chair, Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada; Chair, Emerson Services Ltd.
Vice-Chair, Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada
Global Managing Partner, McKinsey & Company
President and CEO, Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada
Partner at McCarthy Tétrault LLP
President Emeritus, Professor of Finance, Saint Mary's University
Executive Vice-President, Anthem Capital
Executive Chairman of One Earth Oil and Gas
Corporate Director
President and CEO, AGT Food and Ingredients Inc.
Area of Expertise: Agri-business, SMEs, AgTech, entrepreneurship
Vice-President, Power Corporation
Managing Partner of Vanedge Capital Partners
Vice Chairman, BMO Financial Group
Principal, Tower Beach Capital Ltd.
Area of Expertise: Global economy, finance, investment. Canada-China economic relations.
Strategic Advisor, Industry, Global Markets & Public Sector, PwC Canada
Area of Expertise: financial services, aerospace, automotive, energy, information communication technology
Principal, Jaager Roy Advisory Inc.
Former President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Alberta

Use 'AND' or 'OR' to refine your search.

Use quotes " " to get exact matches or remove them to get more results.